Skip to content

School Community Council

The School Community Council serves as a voice for the community and the meetings provide an effective way for the parents and staff to work together to find ways to attain mutual objectives and increase student learning. This council manages the use of Land Trust funds to contribute resources to maximize student achievement (see document below). All parents are welcome to attend, but only elected members can vote when making important decisions. We would welcome all parents to provide input through the representatives below:

Council Members 2019-2020

Katie Bond - President KTLynn8383@msn.com
Shana Mondragón - Vice President shana.mondragon@jordandistrict.org
Melanie Gonzalez – Secretary melanie_80@yahoo.com
Andrea Sam- Parent andreafsam@gmail.com
 Alysha Nielson- Parent  alyshanielson@hotmail.com
April Rudd- Teacher april.rudd@jordandistrict.org
Nancy Kertamus- Teacher Nancy.kertamus@jordandistrict.org
Kristy Whiteside – Principal Kristy.whiteside@jordandistrict.org
Whitney Dawson-Parent whitneyldawson@gmail.com
Chip Dawson-Parent dawsonchip@gmail.com
Katie Olson-Parent  kpolson1@gmail.com
Cheri Ford -Parent Cherimford@gmail.com
Laura Hunt -Parent laurahunt24@hotmail.com

Daybreak School Community Council
Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes for 2019-2020

Meetings are held in the Faculty Room at 9:15 a.m.

September 19, 2019 - September Agenda

November 14, 2019

January 9, 2020

February 13, 2020

May 14,  2020

2018-2019 School Land Trust Final Report

2019-2020 School Land Trust Plan

Meetings are open to the public.
Rules of Order and Procedure

Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes for 2018-2019


Daybreak Elementary School Land Trust Plan 2018-19

Meetings are open to the public.
Rules of Order and Procedure

S.C.C. 2017-2018

Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes for 2017-2018

School Land Trust Plan 2017-2018


School Community Council 2016-2017


School Community Council 2014-2015