Skip to content

School Community Council

The School Community Council serves as a voice for the community and the meetings provide an effective way for the parents and staff to work together to find ways to attain mutual objectives and increase student learning. This council manages the use of Land Trust funds to contribute resources to maximize student achievement (see document below). All parents are welcome to attend, but only elected members can vote when making important decisions. We would welcome all parents to provide input through the representatives below:

Council Members 2020-2021

Melanie Gonzales - President melanie_80@yahoo.com
Nancy Kertamus- Teacher/Vice President nancy.kertamus@jordandistrict.org
Cheri Ford – Secretary Cherimford@gmail.com
Missy Robinson-Parent robinsonmjag@gmail.com
 Alysha Nielson- Parent  alyshanielson@hotmail.com
Amy Ward-Parent amyward02@yahoo.com
April Rudd- Teacher april.rudd@jordandistrict.org
Leslie Ewell– Principal leslie.ewell@jordandistrict.org
Whitney Dawson-Parent whitneyldawson@gmail.com
Chip Dawson-Parent dawsonchip@gmail.com
Laura Hunt-Parent laurahunt24@hotmail.com
Katie Bond -Parent KTLynn8383@msn.

Daybreak School Community Council

Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Meeting Dates for 2021-2022

Meetings are at 9:00 AM in the Faculty Room at Daybreak Elementary

September 8, 2021 Agenda

November 10, 2021

January 12, 2022

March 9, 2022

2021-2022 Landtrust Plan

Rules of Order and Procedure

Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes for 2020-2021

September 9, 2020- SCC Agenda 9/9/2020.    SCC Minutes for September

November 11, 2020 @ 9:00 Faculty Room SCC Agenda 11/11/2020SCC Minutes

January 13, 2021 @ 9:00 Faculty Room. SCC Agenda 1/13/2021    SCC Minutes

Due to the recent changes, we will not be able to meet in person for our SCC meeting on Wednesday but will have our meeting virtually. Here are the details to join:

Zoom link to join: https://uetn-org.zoom.us/j/3821586481?pwd=NkhKbWorTkxTTnBRTW9CbkVEZzF1UT09

Meeting ID: 382 158 6481 Passcode: qd$wM7F&9f

March 10th, 2021 @ 9:00 Faculty Room SCC Agenda 3/10/21    SCC minutes 3/10/21

Rules of Order and Procedure

2020-2021 Land Trust Plan


Daybreak School Community Council
Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes for 2019-2020

Meetings are held in the Faculty Room at 9:00 a.m.

September 19, 2019 - September Agenda

November 14, 2019

January 9, 2020 - Canceled

February 6, 2020

May 14,  2020

2018-2019 School Land Trust Final Report

2019-2020 School Land Trust Plan

Meetings are open to the public.
Rules of Order and Procedure

Meeting Dates, Agendas, and Minutes for 2018-2019


Daybreak Elementary School Land Trust Plan 2018-19

Meetings are open to the public.
Rules of Order and Procedure